Key provisions of the standard GlobalG.A.P.

Certification by GlobalG.A.P. standard determines the list of items that each producer must comply with to receive the certificate. These items are called control points.

GlobalG.A.P. has 3 types of eligibility control points:

  1. Basic requirements.
  2. Secondary requirements.
  3. Recommendations.

In order to be certified by GlobalG.A.P. standards it is necessary to complete 100% of basic and 95% of secondary requirements. Regarding recommendations the minimum percentage of compliance is unidentified.